Meet The Team

2017 – 2018 COMMITTEE

President Mr. Damien Byrne
Deputy President Mr. Greg Magrane
Hon. Secretary Mr. Anthony Smith
Hon. Treasurer Mr. John Cotter
Webmaster/Pro Mr. Patryk Szafranski
Membership Officer Mr. Keith Florea

Committee Members:
Cormac Champion
Noel Hughes
Brian McElroy
Fergus Flanagan
Clare Catterson (Principal)
Sean Barnes
Peter Fitzpatrick
Philip Jordan
Alex Badoi

Hon. Vice Presidents:
Mr. Michael Minnock

Past Presidents

1956-57 Mr. H. O’Neill
1958-59 Mr. L. O’Donohoe
1960-61 Mr. R.C. O’Neill
1962-63 Mr. W.G. Lesware
1964-65 Mr. E. Manning
1966-67 Dr.AT. McDonagh
1968-69 Mr. S. Breen
1970-71 Mr. P. O’Reilly
1972-73 Mr. M. Connor
1974-75 Mr. S. Mahon
1976-77 Mr. P. Gilmartin
1978-79 Mr. D. Colfer
1980-81 Mr. B. Purcell
1982-83 Mr. N. MacAree
1984-85 Mr. G. Nolan

1986-87 Mr. A. Bolger
1988-89 Mr. F. Woods
1990-91 Mr. E. Mortimer
1992-93 Mr. D. Skehan
1994-95 Mr. S. O’Conail
1996-97 Mr. D. Bollard
1998-99 Mr. D. Dunne
2000-01 Mr. E. Mortimer
2002-03 Mr. A. Bolger
2003-04 Mr. P. Taaffe
2005-06 Mr. P. Jordan
2007-08 Mr. C. Champion
2009-10 Mr. B. McElroy
2011-12 Mr. N. Hughes
2013-14 Mr. C. Champion
2015-16 Mr. F. Flanagan

Welcome to Synge Street PPU

For all Past Pupils of Synge Street C.B.S. (Synger) in Dublin, Ireland, especially those who have settled abroad, here is a common meeting place where you can contact old friends, get details of our re-unions and annual dinner, play golf with our golf society, and help us in our support for the school. Please complete the information below to continue.
Email address
First Name
Last Name
We will contact you to inform you about PPU's news, events & other initiatives. We promise no spam.