Synge Street C.B.S PPU

The weather and the golf course played their part in a very successful outing and congratulations to Niall Barry with a great score of 38 points to capture the President’s Prize.

Here is the result from the outing –

Winner; Niall Barry 38pts,

Runner Up; Tom McGowan 36pts

Third; Ray Martin 34pts

Fourth; Bryan Phelan 34pts

Fifth; John Bollard 31pts

Front 9; Niall Gibbons 17pts

Back 9; Andrew O Riordan 18pts

Visitors’ Prize; Brian Farrelly

Our next outing is the Captain’s Prize (Ray Martin) in Edmondstown GC on Thursday 7th September.

The cost for golf and dinner is €65.

The timesheet will open in August

The past 10 winners of the Captains prize and Cup are;

2016-Jim McNelis; 2015- Pat Campbell; 2014- Philip Maguire; 2013- Tommy Reddy; 2012 -Micheal O’Briain; 2011- Hugh Millar; 2010- Jim McNamara; 2009- John Nolan ; 2008- Kieran McGowan; 2007- Eamon Heffernan.

Looking forward to see you all on Thursday 7th of September

Tom Scully

PPU Golf Secretary